Obado and Ranguma elected as chairmen of Council of Governors sectoral committees

By Auki Owuor May 28, 2016, 5:02 p.m. Technology
Peter Munya COG | src: COG photo gallery

The Council of Governors held a full Council meeting at the Council of Governors secretariat offices at Delta House. Several agendas were discussed at The Council meeting and thereafter the governors held their annual leadership elections where H.E Peter Munya, Governor Meru County was re-elected as the Chairman, Council of Governors. H.E John Mruttu, Vice Chairman and H.E Ukur Yatani maintained his position as Chief whip.

There were also committee chair elections; H.E Jack Ranguma (Health and Biotechnology Committee), H.E Okoth Obado (Agriculture Committee), H.E Benjamin Cheboi (Water, Forestry and Mining Committee), H.E Kenneth Lusaka (Information, Technology and Communication (ICT) Committee), H.E James Ongwae (Human Resource, Labor and Social Welfare Committee), H.E Wycliffe Oparanya (Finance, Planning and Economic Affairs Committee), H.E Nathif Jama (Trade, Industry and Investment Committee), H.E Moses Akaranga (Intergovernmental Relations Committee) H.E Dr. Evans Kidero (Rules and Business Committee), H.E Prof Kivutha Kibwana (Legal Affairs and Human Rights Committee), H.E Jackson Mandago (Infrastructure and Energy Committee), H.E Capt. Ali Roba (Arid and semi Arid Lands Committee), H.E Amb. Hussein Dado (Security and Foreign Affairs Committee), H.E Dr. Julius Malombe (Urban Development, Planning and Lands Committee), H.E Prof. Paul Chepkwony (Education, Gender, Culture, Youth, Sports and Social Services), H.E Salim Mvurya (Resource Mobilization Committee), H.E Samuel Ole Tunai (Tourism and Wildlife Committee) and H.E Mwangi Wa Iria (Cooperatives and Enterprise Development).

Widget is loading comments...